Why not 85 Carrots?

I love food.  Not only do I love to eat food, but I love to cook food. 

I created this blog in an effort to chronicle my cooking adventures.  I get recipes from everywhere *cough* Pinterest *cough* and sometimes I create my own recipes.  This will be a place where I can share the good, the bad and the ugly of everything I make. 

Photo Courtesy of: BeeHealthyHoney.tumblr.com

So…why “86 Carrots”?  In the restaurant business the term “86” is for items that the restaurant has run out of or items that the customer does not want included in their order.  Since I am allergic to carrots my orders are always 86 carrots.  A lot of the recipes I find require carrots, but of course I do not add them.  🙂

I hope that you will join me in my culinary adventures. 

-Jennifer

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Why not 85 Carrots?

  1. Lisa Maxwell Alastanos November 22, 2012 at 10:33 PM

    Made Pumpkin Dump Cake yesterday(pinterest me thinks). I know it sounds like a pumpkin took a dump but…. AWESOME! I used both pecans & toffee bits. Even my s-i-l Michael McPickey from Canada where they eat weird food loved it. Please bake it & lemme know. Oh and taste better the next day after chilled 24.-Lisa

    • 86carrots November 23, 2012 at 2:20 PM

      I have seen a lot of pumpkin dump recipes….can you send me a link to the one you made?

  2. Anitra November 22, 2012 at 10:57 PM

    Awesome!

    • 86carrots November 23, 2012 at 11:25 PM

      🙂 Thanks Anitra!

Comments are closed.

